Understanding my Enneagram

Have you ever heard people talking about what number they are on the Enneagram and wondered what it is? The Enneagram is an archetypal framework that offers in-depth insight to individuals, groups, and collectives. Consisting of three centers of intelligence, nine main Enneagram types, 18 wings, three subtypes, and Triadic styles, the Enneagram offers a rich map to personal development from an open systems perspective. It does not box in people, but rather opens a pathway to self-discovery and greater personal awareness. (source

I am a 7 on the Enneagram, so it is no surprise that I am a believer in continual learning and self-growth.
I am a social 7, meaning that I can appear to some as a 2 because I work towards helping others.

How this relates to my Spiritual life is huge!

My sin type as a 7 is Gluttony. I am always wanting more from creation. I have studied in various fields. I love meeting new people and having new experiences.

The truth though, is that no earthly experience is going to satisfy me. Only the Creator can do that.

I wish I could tell you that I am at a level of self-awareness that I no longer chase the next new thing or run away from boredom or pain, but I can’t. I am still wrestling with my flaws, and I am sure I always will be.

If you are in a place where you cannot understand why you always end up in the same situations or you feel distant from God, I would really encourage you to do the Enneagram test and see how that impacts your relationship with God.

Complete the test here.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
No Comments

Post A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.